Riddle Me This, Riddle Me Monday

Monday, August 6th, 2012

?Faith?

While never opening an eye, I can see every word, all angles, and an infinite amount of sunsets. Who am I?

Without a tongue, I taste all flavors, enjoy countless cocktails, and love sweet and sour. Who am I?

Every sound is heard and every melody recognized, all this and more with both ears soundly plugged. Who am I?

The absence of a nose does not affect my ability to smell roses, inhale deeply, and exhale powerfully. Who am I?

The sense of touch  is forgotten, as I can feel pain just as easily as I can enjoy pleasure without an inch of skin. Who am I?

And finally, I was created in the likeness of my father in Heaven, a source of power greater than this world could ever hope to faintly imagine with the five physical senses. Who am I?

 

***

Hopefully you will get the answer, but I will be posting a piece tomorrow possibly with the answer explained is detail. Thanks to everyone who likes, reads, follows, enjoys, etc my post. Have a great week, later!

2 comments on “Riddle Me This, Riddle Me Monday

  1. i must be really dense because i haven’t the foggiest idea. are these separate or all together different aspects of the same ‘person’ or object?
    -mike

  2. jmd5717 says:

    I apologize for such a late reply to your question. But simply put and the answer is, the soul, my soul, your soul, etc.

Your Thoughts Here

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

TIPPR Blog

A blog of original content and reviews

Wonderful Cinema

Short reviews on high quality films. No spoilers.

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

Hockey Writing from Liz Bell

Hockey, Writing....

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

weaklyshortstories

Just another WordPress.com site

Readers & Writers

Now working for onlinewritingtips.com!

RidicuRyder

Dual Purpose, Dual Personalities Sporting Duality With Motorcycle Therapy & Entertainment

dedicatedtothebest

This WordPress.com site is full of potential

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

mentalnotes1

POETRY, RANDOM THOUGHTS AND STUFF LIKE THAT....

j.r. lambert

A writer of speculative fiction.

tvwellmaker

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Belief Blog

Spreading the Power of Belief

